IPSY GLAM BAG | AUGUST 2016 Review

ipsy august 2016

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription (make up, skin care, hair care, nail care).  Pricing is only $10 a month and shipping is free (in the US). Each glam bag will contain a mix of 4-5 full size or sample size products.  This subscription is perfect for anyone looking to sample new products before committing to them!

This month’s theme is Sugar Highness. The bag came in two designs this month and was designed by the lovely Michelle Phan. I obviously watch too many cartoons with the kiddos because I immediately thought of Adventure Time when I received my bag lol

ipsy august 2016 pacifica

Pacifica
SUNDREAMS LOTUS INFUSED BRONZER in Sunkissed

My Pacifica collection is growing thanks to Ipsy. Pacifica is a great brand because they work to be sustainable and I love that they’re gluten-free, 100% vegan and cruelty-free.

While everyone is gearing up for Autumn, Arizona’s got about 2 1/2 more months of Summer left! So we’re all about looking tanned and sun-kissed! The bronzer itself is very lightweight and blendable and I love the gold sheen to it. (Swatched below.)

ipsy august 2016 beauty for real

Beauty For Real
I-LINE 24-7 Eyeliner in Black Magic

Honestly, I don’t have high expectations for pencil liners.  I prefer gel liners. I was actually really impressed with this product.  It glided on very nicely and was very easy to control.  I prefer my liners to be the blackest of black and this was very pigmented! I tested this out on a work day and it did not smudge. Thumbs up! (Swatched below)

ipsy august 2016 ofra

OFRA Cosmetics
OFRA x @DupeThat “You Glow Girl” Highlighter

Holy unicorns! I haven’t had luck finding a highlighter that pleases me.  One swipe of this had my jaw drop.  With very little product, you get that perfect glow when the sun hits you right.  Ugh…enough words!! Look for the swatch below!

ipsy august 2016 ciate

Ciaté London
Paint Pot in Dangerous Affair

This is my second nail polish I received from Ciate and this time it is full sized! I wish I had taken a pic of this next to the mini paint pot I received in  a nude-pink color a few bags ago.  This is a very sexy, vampy color and perfect for Autumn.  I haven’t tried it out yet because I just got my nails done lol

ipsy august 2016 global beauty care

Global Beauty Care
Dead Sea Wash Off Mask

I absolutely love receiving skin care products in my ipsy bags! This mud mask from Global Beauty Care claims to be gentle and draws out dirt and impurities from your skin while peeling away dead skin cells.  My skin is in need of a deep cleanse because it’s been going berzerk on me. I love the packaging it came in. You can get multiple uses out of it without worrying about the product drying out.

ipsy august 2016 swatches
L to R: Ofra Highlighter, Pacifica Bronzer, Beauty for Real Eyeliner (each with one swipe)

I was very, very happy with my glam bag this month.  The bronzer and highlighter were products that complimented each other. I’ve been using the eyeliner everyday and still can’t get over how pigmented it is.  The nail polish is just a reminder that Autumn is on it’s way and I can’t wait! And I’m an absolute skincare junkie and think it’s perfect timing to receive a deep cleaning mud mask to treat my skin while I’m trying to figure out why it’s going cray cray on me.

Ipsy is good for your soul.  Use my referral code HERE to get started with your very own glam bag!

XO,
Tracy

One thought on “IPSY GLAM BAG | AUGUST 2016 Review

Leave a Reply

