Mask Monday #5

Tony Moly My Little Pet Eye Patch

Tony Moly
My Little Pet Eye Patch

Mondays are officially my “eye mask” days.  As I mentioned in previous posts, I might as well put in the effort to look like I’m awake even though I don’t feel like it!

First off, I couldn’t bring myself to destroy the packaging.  It’s too cute! The little under eye patches had a gel-like texture.  It was actually a weird sensation lol The patches stayed moist the entire 30 minutes I kept them on.  While waiting for time to pass, I was able to fill in my brows (it takes me forever!) and I also had enough time to straighten out my hair. I couldn’t really make any sudden movements because the patches were really slippery and would slight inch down my face.

This was a fun product to try out.  It’s definitely one that wouldn’t show instant results.  Although my dark circles were still visible, my under eyes felt de-puffed.

Leaders 7 wonders Tundra Cranberry Anti-Aging Mask

Leaders Insolution 7 Wonders Tundra Cranberry Anti-Aging Mask

  • improves visible lines and wrinkles
  • deeply hydrates skin
  • firms and smooths skin

Cranberry found in the arctic tundra is a highly resilient superfood containing the highest content of unsaturated oil. Its anti-aging properties help eliminate free radicals caused by oxidative stress to prevent premature aging. — Leaders Cosmetics USA

I must have been really tired when I reached for this mask because it was not the one I was planning on using at the moment.  I had originally planned on using the Amazonian Acai Anti-Pollution Mask.  But hey, I don’t mind a night of wrinkle prevention! A great lesson I’ve learned on my skin care journey is that prevention is key!

This was a great mask for deep hydration.  My skin definitely appreciated it because it was nice and smooth and plump the next morning.

Pur Lisse Blue Lotus + Seaweed Treatment Sheet Mask

Pur~Lisse Blue Lotus + White Tea Treatment Sheet Mask

The Blue Lotus + Seaweed Treatment Sheet Mask is soothing & calming, balancing & restoring, and intensely moisturizing. This natural fiber mask infused with Blue Lotus, White Tea and restorative Asian botanicals delivers antioxidants and minerals to your skin.  This power blend fights free radicals, improves skin texture while White Mulberry brightens and Anise helps firm skin, leaving complexion healthy, beautiful and youthful-looking. — Pur~Lisse

This was mask one of two sheet masks that I received in my Ipsy glam bag this month! I had tried a cleanser by Pur~Lisse a while back and have nothing but positive things to say about it! The packaging is absolutely beautiful.  I was so excited to read about the natural ingredients this mask contained.  The mask itself was very hydrating and cooling and fit perfect.  My only complaint is that it left my face feeling sticky.  The next morning, my face felt nice and smooth.

Hanaka Snail & Black Pearl & Elasticity Mask

Hanaka Snail & Black Pearl & Elasticity Mask

This mask claims to lock in moisture to transform complexion.  One of my biggest skin care goals right now is to even out my skin tone and brighten dark spots so I don’t have to use full coverage foundation anymore.  I dream of the day that I’ll have a clear complexion! That’ll definitely cut my “get ready for work” time each morning.

This was such an excellent mask! This is my very first Hanaka mask and I am already a fan! The mask was dripping in essence and stayed moist for the entire 15 minutes I had it on my face.  It was a perfect fit and I always get a giggle when I’m wearing black masks.   There was no scent and the hydration was absolutely needed.

It’s funny how the packaging focuses on the fact that snail secretion and black pearl are key ingredients in this mask when they don’t even make it to the top of the ingredients list.

XO,
Tracy

 

 

Leave a Reply

