Ipsy Offer | Lip Service Kit

IMG_4049

Ipsy had an offer I just had to snag right away! It was a Lip Service Kit and came with 7 deluxe & full-sized lip products for just $20! I believe regular price for all of these would have been $69. What a deal!

FullSizeRender (3)

Royal & Langnickel® MODA™ Pointed Lip brush

First up is a pointed lip brush from Royal & Langnickel.  This is a new brand for me and I am impressed with the quality of the lip brush.  The grip is amazing and the brush is ultra smooth.  It packs on lip product nicely and glides across my lips during application.  The brush is very easy to clean.

FullSizeRender (2)

Hanalei Sugar Lip Scrub

Next up is a deluxe size Hanalei Sugar Lip Scrub.  I was very excited to see that this product was included in the offer because my lips are in definite need of some TLC and thumbs up to Hawaiian products!

This is a very gentle scrub that does the job.  The Maui sugar crystals are not harsh at all. Upon application, the product melts like butter and smells sensational. After wiping the product off, my lips stay moisturized and supple for most of the day.

FullSizeRender (1)

Malin+Goetz Lip Moisturizer

I was introduced to this brand from Ipsy a while back when I got the mojito flavor in my glam bag.  This time around, I got the full-sized unscented moisturizer.  I have been using this daily and am in love.  I put it on every morning before I start my day and at night when I throw a mask on before bed.  This is one of those products where a little goes a long way, so I’ll have this around for a while! So far, I have not been suffering from dry lips and haven’t had to exfoliate much.

IMG_4036

em Cosmetics Lip Balm

I also received a full-size lip balm in Strawberry.  It doesn’t smell strongly of strawberries, but there is definitely sweetness in there.  The balm was nice and light and provided a sheer red tint to my lips that enhanced my natural lip color.  I found it to be a little sticky.

IMG_4057

Benefit lollitint

I am still new to Benefit Cosmetics.  The packaging on this is bright and adorable.  I have not experimented too much with lip and cheek stains.  This product claims to be long-lasting.  Lollitint is supposed to give you a natural pink flush. The shade is gorgeous (swatched below).  I have yet to use it as a cheek stain but I love it on my lips!  The consistency of the product is quite watery.  I need to apply a few times in order for the color to really show up on my lips.

IMG_4047

Buxom Lip Polish

This is such an awesome lip gloss! I received a deluxe-size sample in the shade Sophia. You get a tingling sensation upon application and I guess it’s supposed to make your lips fuller.  I already have full lips so I didn’t notice too much of a difference.  This gloss gives your lips the dewy look with a high shine finish. I prefer not to add too much of the gloss as it feels sticky.

 

FullSizeRender

OFRA Liquid Lipstick

I was semi-excited to be receiving this full-size liquid lipstick by Ofra.  I just never had any luck with liquid matte lipsticks as they dry out my lips.  I received the shade Manhattan.

I just wanna say that this lipstick has definitely changed the way I feel about liquid lipsticks! They applied on very creamy and were moisturizing.  The shade was very pigmented.  It claims to last for 5 hours, but I’m constantly eating and drinking so it faded way before that. The shade is a bit too dark for my liking but I’ll definitely look into other shades.

IMG_4061
(L to R) Hanalei Sugar Lip Scrub, em Cosmetics Lip Balm, OFRA Liquid Lipstick, Buxom Lip Polish, Benefit lollitint

4 thoughts on “Ipsy Offer | Lip Service Kit

Leave a Reply

