LOVE WITH FOOD | February 2016 Review

Love  With Food February 2016

Love With Food 1M Meals

For the February 2016 Deluxe Box, we are celebrating a milestone for Love With Food! Over 1 million meals were donated to help the hungry this month!

Love With Food Feb2016

Love With Food Feb2016 Crispy Mango Thins

Crispy Thins by Natural Sins
(Non-GMO, Gluten Free, Vegan, Dairy Free)

Growing up in Hawaii, I used to eat a lot of mangoes.  Now, I do not have much access to the fresh fruit out here in the desert.  These were a lot of fun to munch on.  I got a taste of a little bit of tropical paradise in every bite.

Love With Food Feb2016 Pop Chips

Boardwalk Kettle Corn Popped Corn Chips by Popchips
(Non-GMO, Gluten Free, Organic)

This was my favorite item in this month’s box!  It’s the perfect blend of sweet, salty, and buttery goodness! They are light snacks packed with a lot of flavor.  I definitely plan on buying more soon.

Love With Food Feb2016 Choco Liege Waffel

Choco Liege Wafel by Belgian Boys
(Non-GMO)

How fancy is this little guy? He came all the way from Belgium! I was excited to try this waffle out.  I had originally planned on eating this for breakfast but ended up eating it for a snack after a long day.  It definitely satisfied my chocolate craving. There was a nice crunch of little sugar crystals in every bite. The only negative thing I have to report is that I just can’t get over how the waffle felt stale.

Love With Food Feb2016 Granola

Flax Plus Pumpkin Flax Granola by Nature’s Path
(Non-GMO, Vegan, Organic, Dairy Free)
I have yet to try this simply because I haven’t had the chance to pick up some yogurt since I received this month’s box =P

Love With Food Feb2016 Ruby Rockets

Stellar Strawberry Non-Dairy Fruit & Veggie Blend by Ruby Rocket’s
(Non-GMO, Vegan, Gluten Free, Dairy Free)
I’m guessing this is supposed to be like yogurt? I’m still trying to build up the courage to try this.  I’m not exactly the biggest fan of fruit & veggie blends.  If anyone’s tried this, let me know how you like it!

Love With Food Feb2016 Dark Chocolate

Chocolate Bar by Baron Chocolatier
(Non-GMO)
I was really hoping I’d get the milk chocolate toffee crunch bar but I got the dark chocolate bar instead. I’m not a big fan of dark chocolate. I tried a little piece but it was just too bitter for me. I’ll save this for my parents.

Love With Food Feb2016 Grape Suckers

Googly Grape Organic Lollipops by YumEarth
(Vegan, Dairy Free, Organic, Gluten Free)
Another sweet treat! These were grape flavored. No complaints here.  I’ll take a lollipop whenever I get the chance.

Love With Food Feb2016 Super Seedz

Maple Sugar and Sea Salt and Sea Salt Pumpkin Seeds by Super Seedz
(Non-GMO, Vegan, Dairy Free, Gluten Free)
These were delicious! I’m glad to hear that Starbucks will soon be carrying these if they already haven’t started.  I love pumpkin seeds and the blend of maple sugar and sea salt flavors were to die for. I definitely need a bigger bag of these lol

Love With Food Feb2016 Cake Batter Cookies

Cake Batter and Chocolate Chip Cookie Thins by Mrs. Thinsters
(Non-GMO)
Ok…I just realized there were a ton of sweets in this month’s box! These were another perfect set of sweet snacks once midday arrived and I just needed an extra sugar rush.  It’s nice and crispy but  melts in your month.  A perfect blend of cookie and cake flavors!

Love With Food Feb 2016 Steam Gourmet

Steam Gourmet Parchment and Seasoning Kit by Simply Organic
(Dairy Free, Vegan, Organic)
I’m so excited this was included in this month’s box!! I’ve been craving salmon for a while now but just wasn’t motivated to buying any.  This sounds like a delicious medley of Asian flavors.  Mr. G isn’t a fan of salmon, but hopefully this will change his mind. I plan on using this kit sometime this week.

Love With Food Feb2016 Plantain Strips

Plantain Strips with Sea Salt by Artisan Tropic
(Non-GMO, Vegan, Gluten Free)
I was expecting these chips to taste like banana chips but realized they aren’t as sweet. They actually reminded me of taro chips.  They are a tasty treat if you’re not looking for something too sweet.  They aren’t as salty as I’d like, but it was nice eating something natural.  They also got pretty addictive and I went through the bag in a snap.

Love With Food Feb 2016 Caramels

Sea Salt Caramels by Liddabit Sweets
They’re so sweet and chewy and they were gone quick! It was perfection between the caramel and little bites of sea salt in them.  Baby G was watching me while I was eating them lol I had to let her know she won’t be able to eat these sweets anytime soon!

Love With Food Feb2016 Mediterra

Savory Bar by Mediterra
(Non-GMO, Gluten Free)
Least favorite item this month 😦  Sesame seeds aren’t my thing. Sorry!

Love With Food Feb2016 Jimmy Bar

Mini Peanut Butter Clutter Bar by Jimmybar!
(Dairy Free, Gluten Free)
I ended up liking this more than I expected to.  The taste reminded me of a Tiger’s Milk Bar minus the chocolate.  It’s a tiny snack bar that could fit in the palm of my hand, but it sure filled me up.

The February Deluxe Box was definitely a treat! I have absolutely no self control so the snacks did not last me the whole month of February lol I am definitely looking forward to the March box! Click Here if you’d like to snack smarter & get $5 Off your 1st box!

XO,
Tracy

Leave a Reply

