IPSY GLAM BAG | FEBRUARY 2016 Review

IMG_3283 - Edited

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription (make up, skin care, hair care, nail care).  Pricing is only $10 a month and shipping is free (in the US). Each glam bag will contain a mix of 4-5 full size or sample size products.  This subscription is perfect for anyone looking to sample new products before committing to them!

Can I just say that I tortured myself last weekend watching all of everyone’s Ipsy unboxings on YouTube and creeping through the Ipsy website for everyone’s reviews? I finally have mine!

IMG_3275 - Edited.jpg

IMG_3276 - Edited.jpg

The sneak peek of the glam bag was cute in photos. In person, it’s just…WOW! Kudos to the designers of this month’s bag! It’s definitely one of my favorites.

IMG_3280 - Edited (1).jpg

IMG_3282 - Edited

VINTAGE by Jessica Liebeskind
Sparkling Lipgloss in Pink Sequin
Sample Size: .14oz
Retail value for full-sizes: $21.00

I love miniature products so this packaging was cute.  The applicator was a brush instead of the usual sponge applicator so I was able to get precise coverage when applying to my lips. The description of the product claims that it compliments all skin tones. However, this is not a shade I’d wear on its own. It was too glittery for my liking and made my lips look a little too pale.  I also thought the formula was too sticky.

The lip gloss claims to provide a luminous shine and sophisticated shimmer.  It actually just reminded me of the glittery lip glosses I used to buy when I was in middle school and just starting to get into make up.

IMG_3286 - Edited

BelláPierre Cosmetics
Mineral Blush in Desert Rose
Sample Size: .2oz
Retail value for full sizes: $20.00

I’m not too fond of mineral products just because they tend to be messy.  The color looks gorgeous but is not right for my skin tone.  I tried to swatch it but the color just wouldn’t show up on camera.  I’m definitely willing to try out a different shade. This is a great product that is talc-free, paraben-free, all-natural, vegan, and suitable for all skin types and conditions.

IMG_3293 (1).JPG

Ciaté London
Olivia Palermo x Ciaté London Paint Pot in Sundays – My Off Duty Nude
Sample Size: .17oz
Retail value for full sizes: $24

I received the shade “Sundays – My Off Duty Nude”. I was pretty excited to read that this was a limited-edition polish.  The shade is like any other nude pink I’ve come across.  It doesn’t have the high-shine effect I’m looking for in a polish.  This is what my nails look like after 2 coats.  I was having trouble getting nice, even coats on. I’m not sure if it’s just me, but the polish started to create air bubbles during the drying process.  The pigment isn’t exactly what I’d consider loaded.  I’d probably need a 3rd coat in order to fully cover my nails as you can see them under the shade in the pic above.  It’s a nice color, but it’s just not as glossy as I’d like it to be.

IMG_3294 (1).JPG

IMG_3278 - Edited

IMG_3264

IT Cosmetics
Bye Bye Under Eye® Anti-Aging Concealer in Tan
Sample Size: .11oz
Retail value for full sizes: $24

This was another cute little sample sized product. They weren’t kidding when they said this concealer is full coverage! A little definitely goes a long way and this will probably last me a while! I received the shade in Tan.  As you can see in the photo above, the concealer is HIGHLY pigmented.  I probably need to go a shade darker because my under eyes were too pale.  The concealer itself blended  well under my eyes but I still noticed minimal creasing. It covered my circles nicely but I wish I got it in the right shade!

IMG_3290

IMG_3291

Skinfix Ultra Rich Body Butter
Sample Size: .1 oz
Retail value for full sizes: $14.99

This is probably my favorite product in the bag because I’ve been desperately needing lotion/moisturizer for on the go. The body butter came in a sample size tub that allowed me to throw in my purse. At first glance, you can already tell that the formula is rich and creamy. My skin absorbed it very well and my hands did not stay greasy.  The product description says that the butter is unscented but I think it has a nice sweet smell to it.  It reminds me of some type of baked good.  My hands stayed moisturized for the entire day and the only time I needed to re-apply was when I’d wash my hands. Did it leave my skin soft, healthy, and supple? YES! The body butter is made with natural ingredients including natural shea butter, coconut and sunflower oils. It is free of fragrance, soy, gluten, parabens and phthalates.

Overall, I was pretty satisfied with my glam bag this month.  I’ll be using majority of the products I received.  What were your favorite products this month?

XO,
Tracy

 

Leave a Reply

